Christopher Saenz

City Clerk

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tel: 626-960-4011, Ext. 466
Fax: 626-337-2965
Term: November 2022 – November 2026

Division Contact Info
Krystal Roman
Tel: 626-960-4011, Ext. 466
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 


Coming Soon

The City Clerk is elected to a four-year term and works with the City Clerk Office, that is responsible for the day-to-day operations. 
“To be ever mindful of our neutrality and impartiality by rendering equal service to all with emphasis on ethics, integrity, and professionalism."
The Baldwin Park City Clerk’s Department serves as a partner in democracy and is committed to quality customer service, innovation, easy access to public records, and comprehensive use of resources by:
  • Working together to ensure the City Council, Chief Executive Officer and City staff serve with the community with openness and integrity.
  • Providing professional and courteous customer service.
  • Ensuring the legislative process including City elections, City Council and Commission meeting are open and public.
  • Providing access to complete and accurate public information.
  • Reporting and preserving the history of the City in a fair and impartial manner.
The City Council Agenda is available by 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, prior to the regularly scheduled meeting. The Baldwin Park City Council meets every first and third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., at Baldwin Park City Hall, Council Chamber, 14403 E. Pacific Avenue, unless otherwise noted.
Minutes of each City Council meeting are approved by the City Council at their next regularly scheduled meeting and will posted on the city’s website upon approval by the Council.
Claims Against the City may be made by completing a Claim Form and returning the original signed copy to the City Clerk’s Department. Claims take approximately 4-6 weeks to process.
Commission members are appointed by the Mayor and City Council to serve on the Housing Commission, Personnel Commission, Planning Commission, and the Recreation & Community Services Commission.
Elections are held every two years, on the odd year, with two Councilmembers and the Mayoral seat up for consideration. The next election will be held on November 3, 2024.